villablog.blogg.se

Pitfall trap monster mh4u
Pitfall trap monster mh4u






  1. Pitfall trap monster mh4u full#
  2. Pitfall trap monster mh4u psp#

Just because people don't overprepare, doesn't mean they don't know what they're doing. I don't care, I don't die and I deal enough damage, and I have more than enough space for everything I find. I've gone into rooms where people turn a Kut-Ku or Rathian fight into an epileptic nightmare, or keep trapping a Zinogre while ignoring that each trap becomes more and more useless. Hot/Cool drinks, Antidotes, Deodorant, Sonic/Dung bombs as needed Paintballs x(somewhere between 60 and 99) I don't have to bring half my item box to a G.Jaggi or Tetsucabra fight. Also it's a waste of space 99% of the time. The more you use stuff, the less it works (example: by the 3rd or so trap, the monster gets out in less than 5 seconds or so, I don't have the exact time down). In short, why do people hold back? Are you one of them? Yes/No explain why? Would you change and be cool/uncool pub guy? They become useful for your team in MH4U to do mounting hits when near a ledge or give them time to heal / repair / breathe, henceforth use they have several tactical uses.Ĭan't play till weekends but looking forward to honing my weapon!

pitfall trap monster mh4u

My aim as always been to spam everything (Pitfalls, shocktraps, flashes >not dung/paint ofc<<) in order to make room for loot!! (This was our goal for my group I play with since previous monster hunts where field pouch did not exist!), now that field exist you shouldn't be having a problem unless you got side tracked.įor those wondering about those random flashes without pitfall / air dropping a flying monster, etc. If you were wondering I discard potions/paintballs/dung/cold/hot/etc if I need to make room during or after the hunt. There are many variations, however this is my basic setup for item set I use for every hunt. Well Done Steak X 10 / Energy Drink X 10 / Mega Dash X 5 Please include your basic arsenal you hold on you before each fight, of course there are exceptions like hot/cold/mega dash but just the basic.

pitfall trap monster mh4u pitfall trap monster mh4u

Pitfall trap monster mh4u psp#

Resources can become an issue however I don't hold back with anything! I've received compliments from all versions of monster hunt even psp wifi max (psp) days, always feels better to know that you are contributing even if you are wearing low armor (1 shot black gravios T_T).įree tip, come prepared and you will have a great time =) I always use all my stuff in pub and with the people I play with. Note My flash timing as mentioned above is achievable if you have focus + quick sheathe. We had 4 people during 3U however only 3 now in 4U. We rarely 3 man cart roll failed a mission while rushing our way to G-rank 3 wearing low armor. My group and I don't have much time and only have time to play on weekends so might it may be another reason why we never hold back our using our traps and items. Life powder saves lives, traps make hunts extremely fast and easy especially when HR up. My point is why do people hold back? Is it the resources (cp points throw into wycoon/farms for thunderbug is always instant win for shock traps). This is rare, I see the occasional 1 trap from a person but never the whole lot. What I've noticed is when I play public games for farming/helping/HR up/etc, is that I've yet to see another player SPAM all their %#!#% during the hunt. (Breaking horns is sometimes the main concern for rare pieces) so the pitfall & flash trick works wonders especially when farming Diablos hard horns.Ī repeating issue I've noticed since Monster Hunter Tri, 3U & 4U. If not 3 shock traps ready in our arsenal. We always have 3 pitfalls per fight and 1 shock trap in our arsenal, 3 life powders, 5 flashes to contribute. We do this for every monster possible except for the elder dragons and the unaffected monsters.

pitfall trap monster mh4u

Everyone else uses a different weapon and has their own timing in my group.

Pitfall trap monster mh4u full#

I play with a group of people, we all spam pitfalls + flashbangs to make bosses drop from the air (My timing with Greatsword as soon as they fall in pitfall, 3 charge swing - sheathe - count 2-3 seconds in head - throw flash, proceed to do 3 charge followed by side 3 charge and full combo).








Pitfall trap monster mh4u